September 9, 2016

  • Groundswell

    Thoughts on this Friday night...

    1. I am very grateful for the good group of students God has given us / me, at this point in my life.
    2. I am thankful for a job, for freedom, for health, for food & water, for family & friends, for the privileges of singleness (despite the downsides), for the repeated & continuing opportunities God has given me to glorify Him (although I flub most of them).
    3. I am thankful that King Jesus will come eventually, and right all the wrongs in the world, and bring complete justice, and an end to war and evil.
    4. I am thankful that King Jesus has taken my punishment, the punishment that I deserved for the evil I have done (and will do)... and He has paid it Himself... and has given me His righteousness... and now His joy, hope, peace, etc.  May it spread to more people!

(I use 'tags' and 'categories' almost interchangeably... see below)

Recent Comments