September 28, 2014

  • from Saeed

    Here's a letter from Saeed Abedini, from an Iranian prison, this past week, after 2 years of imprisonment (having done nothing wrong).  He writes to his 8-year old daughter.  His words are worth reading for all of us.

    “I know that you question why you have prayed so many times for my return and yet I am not home yet. Now there is a big why in your mind you are asking: why Jesus isn’t answering your prayers and the prayers of all of the people around the world praying for my release and for me to be home with you and our family?”

    ”The answer to the why is who. Who is control? Lord Jesus Christ is in control. I desire for you to learn important lessons during these trying times. Lessons that you carry now and for the rest of your life.”

    “I  pray God will bring me back home soon. But if not, we will still sing together…’Hallelujah,’ either separated by prison walls or together at home. So, let Daddy hear you sing a loud ‘Hallelujah’ that I can hear all the way here in the prison!”

(I use 'tags' and 'categories' almost interchangeably... see below)

Recent Comments