April 25, 2006

  • resurrection?

    This post is for Dan (I forgot to write down your email address last night :) ...

    I'm working on an official reply to the discussion thread at http://www.xanga.com/ArgumentsFromtheRight/458794085/item.html ... hopefully I'll post it (on my Xanga) later this week.  But until then, feel free to read the old thread to get a feel for some of the facets of our discussion...  It's pretty long (41 printed pages), but worth reading if you have the time, in my opinion... especially the last 10 pages or so (the last 2 or 3 xanga comment-pages).

    ...and if you would like to check out some info on the evidence in favor of the reliability of the Gospels, I recommend this site for some nice, balanced, well-referenced discussion on all the issues.  For example, this is a nice place to start: http://www.christian-thinktank.com/nuhbias.html .   If you want to dive into a higher level of detail, you might enjoy reading http://www.christian-thinktank.com/stilldex.html , a multi-part study and dialog with a skeptic about the writing of the New Testament.  And if you have lots of free time and lots of skeptical questions and feel like exploring something random, try reading some of the other fascinating articles at the site!

    Look for my next installment later this week, hopefully...  :)

    With esteem and respect,

    Tim

Comments (7)

  • Hee-hee...I think that at least according to you, I've officially joined the ranks of the nation's greatest drivers now.  I guess that I need to start being more careful with words like "psycho," eeh?    We're actually having a fine time here, even with some of these crazy and annoying details.

  • Now, I know that I didn't post the Fridge test, but I would definitely say that the potato test can be applied to onions!! 

  • Hey Tim, thanks alot for your comment and the great verses. Hope things are going well for you!

  • Tim223:

    The Adventist church is very monolithic.  You could possibly say there are "subdenominations" (the Branch Davidians and Church of God [which later gave way to Armstrongism], for instance), but they all came out of Adventism first.  There is a palpable theological unity in the church, which is why Desmond Ford lost his position at Andrews University for rejecting the Investigative Judgment.

    Also, kjv_wannabe isn't SDA...yet. ;)

    In Christ,
    Brett

  • Oh mercy, Tim! Do you actually take all that time to drill through a peanut and wire it to the mousetrap?! That's definitely some crazy determination to catch a mouse!

  • Yeah, as for the peanut, my dad told me that in his experience, if he just wipes peanut butter on the trap, the mouse will just lick it off and get away unscathed...  At first I didn't believe him, but then I got a mouse in my own apartment, and sure enough the mouse licked away the peanut butter!  So I went the full route and wired on the peanut, and that night I got my mouse.  (Yes, I know, Mighty Hunter Tim.)

  • My, "What not to say" comment refers to "What not to say if you want to get ordained in the PCA."  So if that is what you want to know, I can hook you up.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

(I use 'tags' and 'categories' almost interchangeably... see below)

Recent Comments